top of page

Boho Farmhouse Basket Wall

Updated: Feb 11, 2022

I think we have all seen them on Pinterest by now... basket walls! I don’t know about you but I am OBSESSED with baskets right now. I go thrifting pretty regularly and have found some really pretty baskets! In this project, I collected baskets that I thought would look well together and then arranged them on the floor in various configurations. From there I took a picture of each one and then decided on “the one” and prepped my wall. I determined how high I wanted the display and took some smaller nails and began adding the baskets to the wall. These ended up in my entryway of our home.


Once all of the baskets were arranged to my liking I decided that it needed something more. I had a “hello“ galvanized metal sign from Kohl’s that I wanted to use and was able to wedge it into one of the larger baskets. I then used some boxwood from Walmart to add a little greenery. I decided it still needed something else so I used a few faux succulent plants from IKEA and voila! Beautiful wall art with a bit of boho/farmhouse flare. I ended up adding two more baskets to the wall in the bottom corners after originally creating this piece. I think it rounded it out. What do you think? Do you have a basket wall in your home? Comment below!

Now that I started an Etsy shop, I have started making some additions to my basket wall. Below are the macramé baskets that look amazing with a basket wall collection as well! If you're interested in purchasing one of these macramé baskets, head over to my shop!




2,555 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page